Welcome to our chat room! Our next chat will be held on Monday, October 2, 2006 at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time, 6:00 p.m. Mountain Time, 7:00 p.m. Central Time and 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time.

CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE CHAT ROOM!

Type in your name for the USER NAME and Funfelt for the PASSWORD. For example, if your name is Heidi you would type Heidi. (This will be the name I will be using throughout the chat.) Next, click on the return key on your keyboard.)

Any comments you care to include throughout the chat should be typed in the long, white narrow box which is located to the left of your screen below the dialogue screen. Your name will be automatically included with your comments. Once you are finished typing your comments just hit the return key on your keyboard. You should see the comments instantly appear on your computer screen within the dialogue box.

Sometimes people use emoticons to express their feelings. Here are some of the most common emoticons you will see throughout the chat:

LOL Laugh Out Loud
:-) smile
:( frown
{{{}}}}} hugs

We are pleased to have the following panel of guests join us. Please note: Some of the guests listed below have indicated that they can *possibly* join us based on their availability. :-)

Karen of Fun Felt

Georgette of Cantemos

Dianne of Conceptual Learning Materials

Nan from Barchowsky Conceptual Learning

Mollie from Montessori Lessons

Rae of the Creative Process

Kathy from Cooking With Children Can Be EasyTM

Frida from Montessori Greeting Cards

Kit from MusicKit.com

Libby of Math - My Game Value

Rachel of Professor Toto

Marjorie from Classical Magic®

Mel from MTE Action Mathematics

Florrie from Patria Press

Marty from Sea Change Publications

Julia from Pal Toys

Sharon from Visua Manna

Chris from HungryFrog.com

Shari from Shari and Jerry

See all of the AMC Resources by visiting the AMC Resource Directory

Be sure to also join the new ongoing e-mail Montessori Resources for the 21st Century Discussion List. For details, please click here Montessori Resources for the 21st Century E-Mail Group.

For comprehensive lessons and other resources please visit our main page at AMC Home Page.

We will be using the family friendly Fun Felt chat room for tonight's chat, courtesy of Karen. Be sure to enter the Fun Felt drawing. You just may win a prize! :-)

CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE CHAT ROOM!